Clementine Gin Fizz

Happy spring! After a long and rather hectic winter, Gabe and I are so looking forward to a warm, relaxed summer. I’m going to kill grow fresh veggies and herbs, spend as much time as possible walking around the lakes, and wear skirts and dresses everyday.

But what I’m most looking forward to with the changing season is the fact that our apartment has a balcony again. I don’t care that it overlooks the dumpster on trash pick-up day; our little corner of the outdoors is south-facing and three stories up. Plenty of fresh breezes and sunshine.

I’m anticipating many warm evenings out on the balcony, sipping a fizzy drink and watching my plants die… er, grow tall and strong. At the very least, I’ll be growing my hair and letting freckles sprout! Happy spring, indeed.

Clementine Gin Fizz | Lingonberry Jam Clementine Gin Fizz | Lingonberry Jam

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Clementine Gin Fizz

  • 6 clementines
  • 4 oz. gin
  • dash of seltzer water

Slice each clementine in half and squeeze the juice into two glasses, three clementines per glass. Add 2 oz. gin to each glass and a dash of seltzer water, to taste. Stir and add ice. Serves two.

Source: Adapted from Skruzel via Group Recipes.

2 thoughts on “Clementine Gin Fizz

Join the fun!