Crisis in the Kitchen!

Due to the incredible hectic-ness of starting graduate school, Gabe and I have laid off hosting Shabbat dinner parties for a couple weeks.  Tonight I still wanted to make him dinner, so I planned to serve gnocchi with chicken, peas, and a pesto cream sauce.

Good thing I wasn’t serving my gnocchi to a crowd.

I dropped my precious little labors-of-love into boiling water and watched in disbelief as they disintegrated into a cloud of mush upon impact.  Cue tears.  Luckily I still had half the batch, so I sauteed the rest and salvaged dinner.

Gabe said they tasted like “little latkes,” which is not necessarily what I was going for… Nevertheless, that’s a pretty high compliment from a Jewish boy.

One thought on “Crisis in the Kitchen!

  1. Pingback: Fall Colors | Lingonberry Jam

Join the fun!

