Shipshape

Two weeks ago, I tried a double-decker braided challah for the first time.  Easier (and prettier!) than the six-strand braid, this loaf quickly became my new favorite.

Gabe wondered aloud if I could make a triple-decker braided challah.  Challenge accepted.

I just hope my inquisitive boyfriend doesn’t “wonder” whether I can make a pirate ship or transformer-shaped challah.  Things could get pretty crazy around here.

I’m off to class now, but I have one question before I go:

P.S. If you vote “other,” leave a comment with your suggested shape.

2 thoughts on “Shipshape

Join the fun!

