Peanut Butter Popcorn

Every time I make this recipe, I think of little Natalie, who was three years old when we made this together. (My idea of a good time babysitting often involves cooking. Natalie even proved to be an excellent dishwasher!) She loooooooved the recipe, and a year later, she remembered me as the “peanut butter popcorn girl.”

I have wholeheartedly embraced that nickname.

I learned this recipe in a high school home ec class, and it accompanied me to college and dozens of movie nights. (Side note: peanut butter popcorn does NOT go well with beer. I would suggest a glass of cold milk instead.) Anyway, in a few hours I’ll be waking up for an early morning flight to L.A. (yay!) but I wanted to leave you guys with a yummy recipe for the weekend. Snack away!

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Peanut Butter Popcorn

  • 8 cups popped popcorn
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup light corn syrup
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla

In a small saucepan, stir together sugar and corn syrup. Stirring constantly, bring to a rolling boil. Immediately remove from heat and stir in peanut butter and vanilla until creamy. Pour over popcorn and toss to coat. Cool before serving.

Source: Unknown.

Nutrition facts (per cup): 205 calories, 11.3 g fat, 23.9 g carbs, 2.1 g fiber, 5.1 g protein.

One thought on “Peanut Butter Popcorn

Join the fun!

