Holiday Baking Ideas

The other night I was sitting on the couch trying to decide what meals to plan this week, when I thought I’d scroll through my phone for inspiration. You see, I keep a running list of recipe names on a digital “Things to Make” list, so hitting the “show completed” button seemed like a good way to draw ideas from recipes I’d already made.

Down the rabbit hole I went.

It was a virtual time capsule filled with hundreds of completed recipes. Sometimes I could recognize a specific event (Halloween party! Valentine’s weekend at Cape Cod!) simply by the recipes that appeared next to each other.

photo 2

Since I’m much more likely to pore over cookbooks looking for new recipes than to reflect on all the things I’ve made in the past, it was fun to take a step back and think about all the hits and misses of the past few years. And I would like to personally thank each and every one of you for reading, sharing, and in some cases eating all these foods. You’ve been fantastic guinea pigs as I’ve learned to become a more confident cook.

So that little journey inspired this retrospective post: twelve fantastic recipes to make for yourself or others this holiday season. I specifically picked out fun gift ideas since I’ve been in full-on shopping mode the past two days. Enjoy! And stay tuned for some fun new goodies this week!

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Holiday Baking Ideas

Holiday baking ideas Holiday baking ideas Holiday baking ideas
Holiday baking ideas Holiday baking ideas Holiday baking ideas
Holiday baking ideas Holiday baking ideas Holiday baking ideas
Holiday baking ideas Holiday baking ideas Holiday baking ideas
One thought on “Holiday Baking Ideas

Join the fun!

