Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles

It’s almost Valentine’s Day. Do you have something for your sweetheart? If cooking and baking is your secret Valentine’s weapon, please drop everything and make these truffles right now. Peanut butter, chocolate, and pretzels, the perfect combo of salty and sweet. Oh yes.

These truffles are sure to please all the loves in your life: kids, friends, partner, mailman, golden retriever with a stomach of steel. I’m kidding, please don’t give your pets chocolate. Anyway, making these truffles is almost as easy as picking up a heart-shaped box of chocolates at your local drug store, but you’ll get the warm glow that comes with saying, “Look! I made you something!” Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some chocolate to eat.

Peanut butter pretzel truffles

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles

  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 2 Tbs. unsalted butter, softened
  • 2 cups crushed pretzels
  • 12 oz. bittersweet chocolate

Stir together peanut butter, powdered sugar, and butter until creamy and well combined. (You can use a mixer, but it’s not necessary.) Add pretzels and stir until they are completely incorporated into the peanut butter mixture. Using a tablespoon-sized cookie scoop (or your hands), scoop the mixture into about 3 dozen evenly sized balls. Place on parchment lined cookie sheets and freeze for at least 30 minutes.

Chop the chocolate and carefully melt it in the microwave or over a double boiler. Remove the truffles from the freezer and carefully dip each truffle in the chocolate until completely covered. (I generally use a fork to dip the truffles.) Gently shake off excess chocolate and place each truffle back on the cookie sheet. Let cool until fully set.

Makes about 3 dozen.

Source: Annie’s Eats.

8 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles

  1. OMG, Krista, you have outdone yourself! These look AMAZING!! I’m going to have to try them!

    I hope you are doing well! I’ve spent the morning doing wedding planning! Crazy how much time it takes! How is all yours coming! Let’s talk soon and compare notes! I cannot wait for AUGUST!!!!!

    Lots of love,

    B

  2. I made these! People really liked them! My reviews from my critics (i.e. family) were that they had too much peanut butter on the inside (this was probably my fault as I made them larger than you recommended). Plus, mine didn’t come out nearly as pretty or round (but again that was my fault as the pretzel pieces were too big and stuck out at weird angles.) I would make them again; maybe with a higher proportion powdered sugar.

    Thanks!

    • Glad you enjoyed them! I would put peanut butter on pretty much anything, but I understand that others have different tastes. :) Happy recipe tweaking!

Join the fun!

