Nutella Fudgsicles

This week, Dan and Amy took me to Sur la Table in Chestnut Hill so I could ooooh and ahhhh over all the kitchen pretties. (I felt like I was at the humane society and wanted to take all the puppies home with me but just couldn’t afford them.) Luckily I restrained myself and only walked out with a pretty new kitchen timer and corn on the cob holders.

As we walked down the aisles, I saw a set of rocket popsicle molds and tried to convince my friends to buy them. “Seriously!” I urged. “Making popsicles is so easy! You can even just pour orange juice in the molds and freeze them!”

Dan looked at me quizzically. “Yeah, if you’re a healthy mom.”

Well I’m definitely not a mother, and while I try to be healthy, sometimes my popsicle molds are begging to make me something a little bit richer than frozen juice. Like a creamy, chocolatey fudgsicle. Made with Nutella. Ohhhhhh yeah. This recipe couldn’t be easier. Whisk, pour, and freeze! I’m off to catch my plane to vacation-land, but I wanted to pass on this recipe before I leave. I know there are a few of you who have been begging for it. :) Enjoy!

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Nutella Fudgsicles

  • 1 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup Nutella hazelnut spread

Whisk 1/2 cup milk with Nutella until well combined. Slowly add remaining milk, whisking until smooth.

Pour into popsicle molds and freeze until solid.

Makes 6 popsicles.

Source: Slightly adapted from Daily Waffle.

Nutrition facts (per serving): 165 calories, 8.5 g fat, 17.5 g carbs, 0.7 g fiber, 4.0 g protein.

2 thoughts on “Nutella Fudgsicles

Join the fun!